Reds & Oranges

4 11 2009

After Purple, come the Reds and Oranges.

Reds and Oranges

On the left are a pair (well, not quite a pair) of sleeves for my Ursa cardigan. Now that I don’t have any deadline knitting anymore I’ve decided to work mostly on my cardigan so that I could maybe have it done by Christmas. I don’t think that will happen but you never know, and it is good to have goals! I’m really looking forward to starting the body of the cardigan.

The other project is Little Colonnade by Stephen West knit in the Zauberball I bought at Stitches East (I just realized I never showed you what I got at Stitches!). I’m about 2/3 of the way on the stockinette section and the rows are getting long!

I only have these 2 projects on the needles, no socks at all. I will be traveling in a few days so will definitely need to cast on for a pair before I leave. Any suggestions for cool sock patterns appropriate for traveling?

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 11 2009
Carol

What a gorgeous red! And I have a ton of sock patterns in my queue but none come to mind right now.

5 11 2009
Chris

Do you have any self-striping yarn? Plain socks are always good for traveling.

6 11 2009
amandacathleen

Ursa is going to be one fab Christmas sweater if she is done in time! If not she’ll be great for Valentine’s day :)
Can’t wait to see your shawl as it progresses, have you seen the Zauberball group on rav? I love to look through the shared patterns.

6 11 2009
Guinifer

Well now. That is not pink at all.
Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

