2 month catch up

30 05 2010

I don’t know if anyone is still visiting here, but if you are, thanks for sticking around! Let’s see, since I last was around these parts I’ve done quite a bit. My energy levels went back up for a little while so I finally got around to catching up with some of my projects.

I’ve done some sewing: finishing some box bags that had been half done for a long time and reopening the Etsy shop, making a Scottie Dog for the baby

Misshapen little Scottie - the nicer side

and finally making covers for couch cushions we bought a year ago.

New cushion covers - front

I also cast on for another pair of socks: a pair of Sunday Swing socks out of some variegated Yarntini [Ravelry details]. It was due time for another pair of pink socks!

Sock  in Progress

I’m also making good progress on my Ursa cardigan. I finally finished the back and am now ready for finishing up the fronts. After that, just a collar and sewing up will be left!

Lu, back done, time to finish the fronts

I’m really looking forward to finishing the cardigan so that I can start on some knitting projects for the baby! I got this awesome green Cascade 128 to make a little cardi.

Cascade 128 - Apple Green

DH got me these 4 skeins of Knitpicks Stroll Tonal with which I plan to make some pants, cardi and hat set also.

Knitpicks Stroll Tonal Golden Glow

I’m being realistic though and don’t know how much I’ll get done before the baby’s born. I’m due in 8 weeks, it’s getting there fast! I also want to sew a quilt, make a bunting and a mobile… Yikes! Thankfully I’ve only a few weeks left at work and then I’ll get to do more of the crafty stuff! Wish me luck!

Actions

Information

10 responses

31 05 2010
Walden

The pink socks looks wonderful and I love the yellow yarn!

31 05 2010
Jodi

Best of luck with the final stretch! Sounds like you have lots of great projects up your sleeve.

The couch cushions look great — I bought fabric for mine and need to get to work. And Ursa’s going to be awesome!

31 05 2010
Annette

Glad you’re energy is back up! Great projects – pretty pillows, super cute scottie dog and pretty in pink socks! Hope you make headway on the baby projects too. :)

1 06 2010
kimchi

wow, you’ve got a lot on the needles! but i bet you’ll get a lot done before the baby arrives. keep resting up and get lots of sleep! :)

1 06 2010
Carol

The Scotty dog is soooooo cute!!

1 06 2010
Guinifer

My sister and I had one of those handmade Scottie dogs when we were little – much loved I might add.

5 06 2010
Debby

Good luck on finishing all your projects! Lots of lovely things ahead to make!!

8 06 2010
Becky

The Scottie dog is adorable! It’s good to hear from you again. I was hoping you were doing okay.

15 06 2010
Kelly

Haha, I see I’m the most behind person following your blog! The dog is adorable…your baby is lucky to have such a crafty momma. See you soon!

28 06 2010
amandacathleen

Love that scottie dog! Freaking adorable. And your pillows are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

