Spinning Monday

18 06 2007

I didn’t think I was going to be able to show much today, so I had taken some pictures of what I’ll be spinning next.

Perchance to Knit roving

This is some Corriedale roving that I bought from Perchance to Knit‘s roving destash a few days ago. I was so excited about it that I started drafting it right away, I didn’t even take a “before” picture. The lightest color is actually a silver. Although these colors are very unlike what I’m drawn to I loved the mix of the brown, orange, yellow and silver.

Although I was prepared to only show you the new roving I decided that I would finish spinning up the pink merino and I did. And I couldn’t even wait to finish spinning the purple roving, I had to see what the 3-ply would look, right away.

3 ply3ply pink/purple/black

It’s my second 3 ply and is again not very pretty. But I love the color combination of the purple, pink and black. I did have some issues with the merino, but I’m getting slowly better at it. Now I just want to finish spinning the purple so I can finish 3 plying and get on to the Corriedale! : )

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

