Welcome Socktoberfest

1 10 2007

Today is the first day of Socktoberfest. Of course I had to join! Although, as you might have noticed, it’s been Socktoberfest here at Knitting in Pink since June. My last non-sock FO was the Fitted Tank that I finished June 11. I then started the Razor Cami but that one never made it past a few inches. Since then it’s been socks, socks and more socks. I really hope I’m not boring you all to death.

But this month is Socktoberfest so I have no excuse to knit anything but socks. So I hope you’ll bear with my socks a little while longer.

This month, I’d like to knit the mate to the following 3 socks: Snicket, Firestarter and Strange Little Mama.

3 single socks

If you remember, I finished my first Snicket sock back in August.

Snicket sock #1

Last night I finished my first Strange Little Mama with picot cuff.

Strange Little Mama sock #1

And this morning I finished my Firestarter sock.

Firestarter sock #1

So now I’m stuck with this!

3 feet - 3 singles socks

Oh no! I have a third foot!

Should I:

Complete each pair one after the other? And if so, which should I start with?
Cast on for all 3 and work on each at the same time?
Cast on for an entirely new sock? If so, do you have a suggestion for me?

Single socks for Socktober
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

