Time to go to Disney!

9 10 2007

I’m going to Disney!

Tomorrow DH and I fly down to Orlando Florida for some Disney time. I’ve never been to Disney so it will be a new experience for me. We’ll be doing the parks, going to see Cirque du Soleil (the best show ever) and meeting up with Alyson.

I look forward to having fun on the rides and to getting a bit more sun and warmth before winter starts.

I’ll be working on the following socks (which I will be wearing in Rhinebeck in 2 weekends!)

Strange Little Mama socks

They’re just past the heel so in a perfect spot for airport and plane knitting.

I don’t know how much knitting time I’ll actually have while in Disney but I have a second project for when the Rhinebeck socks are done.

Future Elegance socks

The Elegance sock pattern for the Sockamania KAL.

I’m thinking of also bringing my Snicket socks

Snicket socks

I just realized that when I did the heel on the first sock I forgot a very important thing. I forgot to do the heel turn… The sock looks a little strange but fits just fine. So I’m debating whether I should just do the second one the same way or not. I’ll call in my own unvention! lol!

Now time for one last errand and finish packing before heading out to Boston!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

