Back to our regular sock postings

30 10 2007

I’m sure you missed seeing socks around here. It’s been at least 3 posts without them! : )

So here is the latest sock news:

1 FO

Strange Little Mama socks

Stats
The first sock was knit in September, the second in October and finished on my Disney trip to Orlando.
Yarn: Vesper Strange Little Mama by Knittlerly Things in 75% superwash merino and 25% nylon
Pattern: Top-down with picot cuff and short-row heel

1/2 an FO

Charade sock #1

Half a pair of Charade socks from I may be knitting a ranch house. The yarn is H.L.Miller Merino Monkey in Rich Earth that will be available as our November Artist of the Month at yarn4socks

I really enjoyed working with the yarn. It’s very soft and easy to knit. I love how the colors spiraled perfectly around the foot and the leg. Crossing my fingers that the same happens with sock #2. The pattern is awesome. Almost as easy as stockinette but more interesting… I just might make more of these!

2/3 an FO

2 Snicket socks

Remember my Snicket sock without a heel turn? I just couldn’t stand it and ripped the whole foot back to the heel flap. So now I have two socks that need a foot! I should be done with sock #2 within the next couple days and then I can go back and finish up sock #1 again.

1/8 an FO

Elegance socks - October Sockamania KAL

My other sock on the needles is an Elegance sock for the Sockamania KAL. I started it on my way back from Disney and haven’t had much time to work on it. Now that the Charade sock is done though, it will be my on the go project. The yarn I’m using is Lime n Violet Sasquatch Superwash merino in the color Tinker.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

