Etsy Friday

9 11 2007

A few months ago, I decided that I needed a new wallet. I was tired of my old large and raggedy looking wallet I’ve been using the last 6 or 7 years.

I wanted to buy my new one on Etsy so I searched and searched until I found the perfect one. There was one that I kept going back to, the Girl’s Best Friend Wallet from Jenna Lou. I also really liked the wristlet wallets from Blissful.

Finally, a few weeks ago I found this wallet:

New wallet - front

It’s from Sugar Cane. The front pocket, where I keep my bills, has 2 additional pockets for cards. In the back there is a zippered pocket for change. I really liked the print and the size is perfect for what I use all the time.

I still needed room for all the additional cards one uses here and there. Like my grocery store cards, my bookstore and pharmacy cards, etc. So I bought this little zippered pouch for them:

Zippered pouch for cards

Although the fabric isn’t the same as the other one, I liked that it also had mushrooms and had the same type of fun print. This pouch came from What Sew Ever.

There’s really a lot of fun wallets and pouches available on etsy, I do wish I needed more than one! : )

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

