Last Friday’s meet up

16 11 2007

Last Friday, we drove up to Minneapolis to do some yarn shopping and meet up with 3 bloggers: Chris, Guinifer and Deb

We met up at the 318 Cafe across from Coldwater Collaborative in Excelsior, MN. We had a fun lunch, chatted a lot and knitted quite a bit!

Chris and Deb

Chris & Deb

Kelly and Guinifer

Kelly & Guinifer

Kelly, Guinifer, Chris and myself were working on socks and Deb was working on the Flower Basket Lace Shawl which I had just purchased that morning (the pattern, not the shawl) at Needlework Unlimited.

After lunch, we crossed the street over to Coldwater and had fun browsing there. I purchased one of their Dream in Color kit for the boy version of the Tulip Cardigan.

Tulip Cardigan boy version

I have no one in particular to knit it for but I thought that the boy version would do just as well for a boy or a girl.

After lunch and my last yarn shop visit of my trip, Kelly and I went over to the Mall of America. Let’s just say that we did a lot of walking there. Those who’ve been there will know what I’m talking about. We walked each level once and then in our search for a specific restaurant (very good by the way) we ended up doing 2 of these floors an additional time. Anyone have a clue on the mileage of one of these floors? The first floor is 0.57 mile long.

Our whole day in the Minneapolis area was a lot of fun. Thank you Chris, Deb and Guinifer for meeting up with Kelly and I, we really enjoyed it!

More on my trip next post.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

