Switzerland

2 12 2007

I’m going to be away for a couple weeks. My grandmother from Switzerland passed away last night. I learned yesterday evening that she’d had a heart attack. This morning I was told that she’d died during the night.

Family picture

She’s the woman on the left. The man is my grandfather and I’m in my mother’s arms at 6 weeks. The cute little boy is my brother.

She was my last grandparent still alive and I always thought I’d see her again in a few months on my next trip to Switzerland. I guess I was wrong. Give your grandparents lots of hugs next time you see them!

I’ll be back a few days before Christmas.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

