Goals for 2008

3 01 2008

The new year has begun and I’d like to set some goals for myself.

In 2007, I bought myself a spinning wheel. I didn’t use it much this year but I’d like to do that this year. My goal shouldn’t be to demanding but I’d like to try to spin 4oz a month and thus reduce my roving stash a bit. I would like to improve my spinning and try to learn to spin different weights of yarn, not just thin.

Crosspatch Creations - Signature blend

Last Christmas I received a sewing machine. During 2007 I greatly improved my fabric stash and this year I’d like to use more of it up. I’d also like to get better at sewing and be more comfortable using my sewing machine.

Project pouches

I’ve accumulated a lot of sock yarn in 2007. I would love to be able to use a lot of it up by knitting at least one pair of socks a month and maybe 2. In 2007 I was able to knit 17 pairs, I aim for 20 in 2008.

Pinks

I’d like to finish at least 2 big projects (finish the Tree Jacket and the Comfort Shawl) and a few non-sock smaller projects. I’d love to do more fair-isle and more lace.

Comfort Shawl

I’d like to be able to spread my time more evenly between knitting, sewing and spinning and still spend time doing other things like cooking, reading and exercising.

Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2009
Time for a little recap « Knitting in Pink

[…] January 3rd 2008, I set myself a few goals for 2008. You can see full post here if […]

Leave a Reply

