Does this count as a sock?

8 02 2008

A couple a weeks ago I agreed to test some yarn for Perfect Day Yarns and about a week ago I received these cute little samples to work with

Sample yarn

We could knit anything we wanted with the yarn but I didn’t want to do a plain square. On my desk I saw this lying around waiting to be put away and I thought that I’d give it a try.

Key chain sock blocker

After a bit of knitting, this is what I came up with:

Does this count as a sock?

Isn’t that the cutest little sock? I love how it looks like the yarn is self striping at this size. Anything bigger and it would look a lot different.

Sadly, it is just too small for the key chain sock blocker. I guess I will just have to try again!

Actions

Information

6 responses

8 02 2008
Chris

Cute! I love the stripes. 🙂 Limedragon has some tips for those wee socks: http://limedragon.com/2007/05/16/teeny-socks/

8 02 2008
deb

I love my little sock blocker key chain! It can change with your mood too!

8 02 2008
nj2

Such a little cutie! Can’t wait to see how the other color turns out.

8 02 2008
Ariel

So cute! And where did you get the the sweet sock blocker keychain?

8 02 2008
socksformum

If you wet it a bit do you think it will stretch out for the blocker? Out of curiosity, did you use the pattern that came with the little blocker? I ask because I purchased one of those from The Loopy Ewe and still have not knit it up yet.

You wee sock is adorable!

9 02 2008
amandacathleen

Adorable! Of course it counts as a sock. I love how it striped.

Leave a Reply

