If you had to choose for Valentine’s day…

12 02 2008

What would you pick?

These are questions DH was asking me this morning while on our way to the train station. This whole discussion was triggered by a commercial on the radio:

DH: Between a puppy and candy?
Me: Candy

DH: Between yarn and a niddy-noddy?
Me: A niddy-noddy (I need a full size one in a bad way)

DH: Between a travel spinning wheel and a subscription to a sock club?
Me: ??????????

How can you possibly decide!

And just because it’s always prettier with a picture.

The little sock that fit

Actions

Information

6 responses

12 02 2008
Macoco

Wow, it sounds like he’s a guy that pays attention to your interests!

12 02 2008
deb

Puppy, yarn, travel wheel – in case he wants to know what I want!!

12 02 2008
nj2

Your answers are my answers. I could always be adopted.

12 02 2008
Chris

Cute wee sock!! Stripes! Fits! 🙂

Hmm… I wonder what he’s up to.

You could just make a PVC niddy noddy – then it’s easy to substitute in various length shafts to end up with different skein lengths. Plus it’s very cheap.

13 02 2008
bellamoden

I definitely like my pvc niddy noddy! I personally skein up so much that I don’t use it much, and use an ashford skeiner. Which is to say, pvc is very good for what it is, and I don’t see the point of having a fancy wood one. Your mileage may vary.

14 02 2008
Lynne

I hope that’s not your May Day Sock Swap! Happy Valentines day, Val! I’m really glad you are swapping with us!

Leave a Reply

