Etsy Friday

21 03 2008

I’ve been buying lots of fabrics lately, mostly from etsy. I’ve gotten some great stuff from several vendors and am really pleased with what I’ve gotten.

If you’re not interested in fabrics, you’ll just have to scroll down to the bottom where I’ll show you a picture of my latest sock in progress!

Here are my latest purchases:

From Bee Square Fabrics:

A fat quarter bundle with fabrics from Joel Dewberry’s Aviary collection and from Kaffe Fassett’s Paperweight collection. The lower picture is 2 fat quarters from Alexander Henry’s Aviary collection.

Fat quarter bundle from beesquarefabrics on etsy

Joel Dewberry Aviary and Kaffe Fassett Paperweight

Alexander Henry Aviary

I’ve always loved the woodgrain print fabrics and decided that I needed one in every color! The brown and the yellow woodgrain come from Caty Lou Quilts and the others are from Craft-O-Rama.

My woodgrain fabrics by Joel Dewberry

I also like some whimsy! A mushroom Japanese print by Fabric Supply who also gave these cuties. Lower down you’ll see a Russian Dolls and Gnomes fabrics by Heather Ross from Starlit Nest.

2 fat quarters of mushroom fabric

Heather Ross Russian Dolls and Gnomes

And, finally, my latest obsession, Tina Givens Zazu Collection also provided by Starlit Nest.

Tina Givens Zazu

There’s more here and here .

I really can’t wait for my new sewing machine to get here so that I can start sewing all these beauties!

********

For those who’ve read this far to see some knitting, thank you. As promised here is my latest sock in progress.

Simply Cables for Sockamania

For this sock I am using the Simply Cables pattern from the Sockamania KAL. The yarn I am using is Farmhouse Fannie’s Fingering a new sock yarn coming soon to yarn4socks. This yarn is really beautiful. It’s a merino/nylon blend but it feels silky and is not “hairy” like some other merino/nylon blend I’ve used. I’m really loving knitting with it and it’s coming out really good in this pattern. I’ve got one repeat left to do before I can start the heel, maybe I’ll even have it done before the end of the month!

Actions

Information

6 responses

21 03 2008
Chris

Oh, that is a gorgeous sock! Hmm, maybe I was too hasty, deciding not to knit that pattern…

21 03 2008
Anita

Delicious! All of it. I’m drooling over it all. 😉

21 03 2008
Beth

I love your new fabrics! And your sock is lovely. When is your machine supposed to arrive?

22 03 2008
Melissa

Gorgeous fabrics. And I love the sock yarn color too!

24 03 2008
Becky

I love that pattern, too, of course, I’m really into cables right now. 🙂 How do I get a copy of that pattern? The yarn is beautiful, too.

25 03 2008
Debby

Beautiful fabrics! Are you making a quilt, or are these for something else?

Leave a Reply

