What happens when I’m left alone with my new toy

31 03 2008

On Friday I had the extreme joy of picking up my new favorite toy:

New favorite toy

It’s a Pfaff Select 3.0 bought from the Button Box Quilt Shop where I take my quilting class.

3 days later I had accomplished the following:

A finished quilt top for my quilting class

Finished Quilt top

A pair of coasters that just needed assembling

Log Cabin Coasters - Pink version

Another box bag with Heather Bailey Freshcut fabric. This one didn’t come half as nice as the other one. It’s extremely lop sided although you can’t really tell from this picture

Heather Bailey Freshcut project pouch

And last but not least an apron for a friend’s b’day. I followed the Sew Betty apron tutorial and used Alexander Henry Apples and Pears fabric from Lucky Kaeru Fabric & Supplies

Front
Sew Bettie Apron front
Back
Sew Bettie Apron back

If you’re interested in a review of the pattern just let me know in the comments.

*********

Don’t forget! My 3 favorite things contest is ending tomorrow night at midnight. You’ve got one more day to participate!

Actions

Information

12 responses

31 03 2008
socksformum

Oh boy…..you are going to have fun with your Pfaff, although I am a Bernina lady.

31 03 2008
Karen

Wow, you sure are productive when left alone with your new toy!! Love them all. 🙂

Just put up my Favorite Things post and left you the link in the comments from that post. Just like me to wait until the last minute. But I’m glad to hear I didn’t miss the deadline!

31 03 2008
Chris

Wow, you HAVE been busy!!

31 03 2008
Beth

Yea, your machine came in! Your projects all look terrific!

31 03 2008
Karen

Congratulations on the new machine. You have been keeping it busy! It all looks great. I really like your new quilt top!

1 04 2008
Becky

You did all that in 3 days?! Did you sleep? The apron is adorable.

1 04 2008
Kerry

Hi,
I love the box bag and the apron, I recently acquired a sewing singer machine and have been looking at patterns as a first project. Would you recommend the box bag pattern or the apron pattern as a beginner pattern? I did some sewing a long time ago so I know some basics but need refreshing! The bag looks ideal to keep my knitting in when i’m on the go. Is that your own pattern?
Thanks,
Kerry

1 04 2008
Macoco

That apron is adorable! I am amazed at how much sewing you’ve done with your new machine. 🙂 It was great seeing you last week – I hope to see you more often now that you’re closer.

1 04 2008
Tanya

the projects look great! do you really really love the machine? (i am searching for a new one)

1 04 2008
Carol

The quilt looks great! Better late than never – here are my favorite things for the contest.
http://madforknit.blogspot.com/2008/04/brown-paper-packages-tied-up-with.html

1 04 2008
Carol

p.s. the blood oranges came from Whole Foods about a month ago. I think they might still be in season!

2 04 2008
Keri

Ooh pretty new machine – lucky you! You two have been making wonderful things already!

Leave a Reply

