Even if there’s no time for anything else…

1 05 2008

There is still time to knit socks…

Things have suddenly gotten busier here at Knitting in Pink. After two years of working only part time for yarn4socks I’ve gone back to working full time. I’m still working for yarn4socks of course, but on top of that I’ve added another part time job, this time in an office in a neighboring town. So I now have the chance to share the joys of commuting…

I’ll probably be blogging a bit less than I already am until I get into my new schedule and figure out how to do everything else I need to do like everyone that has a full time job. Sadly, all my new found crafts will have to step aside for a bit too, but I’ll get back to them as soon as I can! I don’t feel too bad for myself though, because I’ve had a chance to enjoy a relaxing life for quite a bit now.

Nevertheless, there’s always time for some sock knitting and here is my latest finished pair.

Finished New Year socks from Sockamania KAL

These are my mismatched New Year socks from the Sockamania KAL. I’ve just learned that they’ve been renamed On the Run socks. Details here in Ravelry.

You can more clearly see in this picture the different dye lots that were used.

Finished New Year socks from Sockamania KAL

These socks were originally knit for my MIL but I didn’t want to give them to her like this. They’re a bit too big for me so I can’t really wear them either. I’m hoping they’ll fit my mom. My parents are coming down to visit next weekend so maybe I can give them to her for Mother’s day!

After finishing this pair I cast on for the second Simply Cables sock, also from the Sockamania KAL. I’ve got one repeat done so far. I hope to be able to get a bit more done this weekend!

Second Simply Cables socks from Sockamania

I just love the color of this yarn, it really reminds me of being on the beach in the Caribbean. I can’t wait to wear the pair!

I finally broke down and got my hands on one of these…

185

I think that I’ll soon be casting on for a pair of simple stockinette socks! (Noro Kureyon Sock 185) I’ll let you know what my thoughts on the yarn are as soon as I start working on it. A good friend of mine has been knitting a pair of socks with this yarn and didn’t dislike it at all so it got me convinced to give it a try myself!

Actions

Information

5 responses

1 05 2008
Chris

Wow, talk about radically different colors between your socks! 😦 I’ll be interested in hearing your review of the Noro sock yarn

Good luck on the new job!!

1 05 2008
Guinifer

Ooooh, Chris could probably tell you my opinion of that Noro…I’ll be interested to hear what you think.

1 05 2008
Beth

I love that blue-green yarn, too! Good luck with your new job.

2 05 2008
Carol

I simultaneously wish the days were longer (for crafting) and shorter (for working). You’ll find a balance that works for you. Love the green/blue yarn!

3 05 2008
Debby

Good luck with your new job! Hopefully you can sort out a good schedule so you’ll have time for all the fun crafts that you love.

Those Caribbean socks are awesome. I love the blue-green color mixes.

Leave a Reply

