I’ve been tagged!

1 06 2008

A few days ago, Becky from So Many Hobbies tagged me with the following meme so I decided to comply!

Black sheep in Gruyère

1. What was I doing ten years ago? Ten years ago I still lived in Québec with my parents. I was studying Interior Design at a Cégep. I worked for a couple months that summer in Geneva, Switzerland and decided that I wanted to move there as soon as I could. In January of 99 I had moved to Geneva.

Mountain top

2. What are five things on my to-do list for today? Finish unpacking from my latest vacation. Clean out the house, do laundry, put up new yarn on the store for tonight’s update, craft (sew and/or knit).

Swiss moutains

3. Snacks I enjoy? Swiss chocolate, Tostitos, mild salsa and guacamole, BBQ chips, popcorn

Yvoire

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire? Provide DH and I’s respective families with paid-for houses and cars, buying houses in Europe and the Caribbean, and a private plane to carry us back and forth.

Bossons Glacier also in Chamonix

5. Places I have lived? Montréal Québec, Trois-Rivières Québec, Geneva Switzerland, Framingham and Worcester Massachusetts

Jet d'eau de Genève

All of the photos above are of my trip to Switzerland. Feel free to click on them to see them bigger and find out more information about them.

Actions

Information

4 responses

1 06 2008
Chris

How long did you live in Switzerland?

2 06 2008
Carol

Beautiful photos!

2 06 2008
Jewel

I love Switzerland we went there about 6 years ago with our two daugters. Then I found out that my grandmothers family all came from there. Love the pictures!

20 06 2008
Debby

Did you like your interior design course? I took one at home but haven’t studied at a school.

I’ve been working on family history research, and just discovered that my Italian relatives live in Lachen. So I’d love to hear more about Switzerland from you. I have a lot to learn! It looks like a beautiful country.

Leave a Reply

