Great swap and contest results!

27 07 2008

A couple of months ago, Keri from Knitty Gritty Thoughts and I decided to have our own little swap. I had been admiring her battlets in her etsy shop and I offered to make her one of my box bag for some of her spinning battlets.

We both send each other’s package last Monday and both received ours on Friday. I think I got the best end of the deal… Look at all the goodies she sent me!

Package full of goodies from Keri

There’s some fiber there, a cute notebook with and Eiffel tower key chain, the cutest fabric fat quarter and some of her awesome Spinning Project Cards.

Here’s a close up on the fiber she sent me:

Battlets
4.3 oz of A Little Dotty on the left and 3.6 oz of Woodins on the right

The fabric has cute sheep, ducks and hedgehogs on it… I’ll have to find a pattern worthy of this fabric!

Cute sheep, ducks and hedgehogs fabric

Make sure to check out her etsy shop, she dyes great roving and makes beautiful spinning battlets. She also sells cute little project bags although she has none in stock now. Thank you Keri, what an awesome swap!

*************

And now for the contest!

It’s taken me the longest time to finally pick a winner. I had 45 entries with a choice of over 100 possible names, you guys have an awesome imagination! I quickly narrowed my choices to my 5 favorites, but then it got really hard and it’s the reason why it took me so long. Last night I finally narrowed it down to 3 names that I really liked and I got rid of one only because it’s already an online store’s name.

Here were the final 3 contenders:

Atelier Champignon by Greely

Pink Mushroom suggested in some form by Maryse, Heidi and Miss T

Stitching Mushroom suggested by Sidney

At that point I decided to let the random generator make the choice for me… And the winner is Sidney with “Stitching Mushroom”! Sidney, I will be sending you an email shortly so make sure to check your spam mail if you don’t see anything from me!

Thank you very much to everyone who participated and for all your wonderful suggestions!

