Taking off!

1 08 2008

And this is what I’ll be working on:

Vesper - Lovely Lollipop Sky

Plain stockinette sock in Vesper Sock Yarn (June Sock Club installment) in Lovely Lollopop Sky. Note that it’s a 4 color stripe not the usual 3! I call these my clown socks as the colors are just so bright! I would like to try an afterthought heel with these, wish me luck!

Marigold socks

When I first got this yarn, Madelinetosh Sock in Chamomile, I knew they were destined to become Marigold Socks by Pamela Wynne. The pattern repeat is a lot of fun and I can’t stop!

Tipsy Sock #2 in progress

And since I’m casting on all these new socks I had to finish at least one pair of socks, so I picked the Tipsy Socks in sport weight yarn! The yarn is Sleeping Dragon in Mossy Frog. I should have those done in no time!

We’re taking off tomorrow for the Adirondacks and will be back next weekend. I don’t think I’ll have any internet access during the week though. So I hope to get lots of knitting done, and, if I can fit my spinning wheel in the car, some spinning too!

See  you next week!

Actions

Information

8 responses

1 08 2008
Jewel

Love the yarn, I think the yellow is my favorite. Take pictures and take your spinning wheel. Have a great time!!

1 08 2008
Kerry

Love the Vesper yarn and the mossy frog is gorgeous! Have a good holiday!

1 08 2008
Beth

Enjoy yourself! I hope you have a relaxing time.

1 08 2008
Chris

Have a lovely vacation… and don’t forget your sunglasses for those Marigolds! 😉

1 08 2008
Carol

The socks are all gorgeous in their individual way. Have lots of fun! Good luck with the quilting!

2 08 2008
Jill

Your inspired me to cast on some marigold socks using my Madeline Tosh yarn – thanks!

Your socks are great!

3 08 2008
Guinifer

I am mad for that Chamomile colorway! Have fun on your Adirondack trip!

3 08 2008
Karen June

You have very lucky feet! 🙂

Leave a Reply

