Interview with DH

15 08 2008

I’ve been wanting to do this interview I’ve been seeing for a while now. I finally got around to asking the hubby so here are his answers!

Me: What is your favorite thing about my knitting?
DH: It’s quiet, you could be playing the drums
Me: A little back story here: our upstairs neighbor’s kid has been playing drums all afternoon

Me: What is your least favorite thing about my knitting?
DH: It cuts into “me” time

Me: What is something I have knitted that you recall as being good?
DH: Socks, lots of your socks are good

Me: Do you think knitters have an expensive hobby?
DH: no, average

Me: Do you have any hobbies?
DH: Yes

Me: What are your hobbies?
DH: Watching you knit, not sitting on your knitting, correctly recognizing the type of knitting you are doing…

Me: If we compared money spent on hobbies, who would win?
DH: Even

Me: Has my knitting in public ever embarrassed you?
DH: Nope

Me: Do you know my favorite kind of yarn?
DH: No idea, the kind you stick under your nose and rub your cheeks against

Me: Can you name another blog?
DH: Yes I can, the Yarn Harlot

Me: Do you mind that I want to check out yarn stores everywhere we go?
DH: Only when you want to drive one hour and a half out of our way to get to one

Me: Do you understand the importance of a swatch?
DH: They make nice watches…
Me: Seriously?
DH: Gives me the whole explanation… too long to type up!

Me: Do you read my blog?
DH: Yes

Me: Have you ever left a comment?
DH: Yes
Me: Do you think the house would be cleaner if I didn’t knit?
DH: Yes

Me: Is there anything you would like to add in closing?
DH: No

Actions

Information

10 responses

15 08 2008
rchrispy

I love his list of hobbies.

15 08 2008
deb

By far my favorite meme out there. Yours went the same way as mine with the swatch question!! He’s a keeper!!

15 08 2008
Jewel

I haven’t done this yet but I think I should. It sounds like he’s a pretty good guy!!!

15 08 2008
Karen

Awesome!! I especially like his answer to his hobbies and your favorite kind of yarn. And good for him, knowing The Yarn Harlot! I think that’s the first DH I’ve seen that named her.

15 08 2008
Guinifer

Cute!

15 08 2008
Annette

Fun! I haven’t seen this one before. Your DH sounds like a very good guy. I also like his hobbies and description of your favorite yarn. 🙂

15 08 2008
Miss 376

Love the hobbies-he definitely has his priorities right

16 08 2008
amandacathleen

Sounds like he has some good Hobbies! *L*

18 08 2008
Chris

I’m sure the house would only be cleaner because there’d be less yarn fuzz if you didn’t knit. 😉

25 08 2008
Marisa

This is great! My DH can tell you all about the different designers, why I love Rowan and the joys of Koigu. He takes pics of me outside of all the stores we visit and calls it “my life in yarn.” ha ha!

Leave a Reply

