Eye Candy Friday

29 08 2008

This last week has been very good to me yarn-wise. Over a period of 3 days I received 2 beautiful skeins of sock yarn.

The first one was the last instalment of the Knitterly Things Summer Sock Club. For some reason I was convinced that we would receive a Wee Skeins kit as part of the sock club so when the last mailing came I was sure that was what I would find in my package. I was a little disappointed when I opened the package but my disappointment was short when I saw the beautiful skein that I had in my hand.

Indian Summer Close Up

I think that this yarn is the most pleasing arrangement of colors, it just goes so well all together! The yarn, a merino tencel blend is also something new for me, so I really look forward to knitting it up.

My other yarn came as a surprise. Last week I won a contest over at Chrissy’s Random Life‘s blog. Chrissy is the dyer behind the new Yarn Sprout. When I first saw that name I fell in love with it, I don’t know why but I just loved it. Chrissy dyes her yarn with natural dyes, which I think is really great too.

Here’s the skein of sock yarn in the color Juicy that she sent me:

Yarn Sprout Juicy

First, it’s pink, and it’s a beautiful peachy pink, almost a solid, that will be perfect for so many things!

Don’t they look great together? I most likely wont knit them in one project but I thought that these two colorways worked very well. Now the question is, what will these beauties become!

Don't they look pretty together?

Actions

Information

6 responses

29 08 2008
Chris

Oh, those are both such lovely skeins and perfect for you!

30 08 2008
amandacathleen

oh those are beautiful!

31 08 2008
Emma

Wow, what a gorgeous couple of skeins. I am so jealous!

1 09 2008
deb

Yea – they were made for you!!!

1 09 2008
Guinifer

Wow – I love both of those skeins!!!

6 09 2008
kathy b

Lovely lovely pinks. Wonder what you will knit up with them? I’m not a pink knitter, but you may just sway me with those.

Leave a Reply

