Are those finished objects?

1 09 2008

I finished two of my projects in the last couple weeks. I did try to knit less because of my wrist, which is feeling better, especially after a long weekend, but I couldn’t stop myself entirely from knitting. So I finished the Country Kiddie top by Pixie Purl and a pair of socks.

Country Kiddie

Country Kiddie was knit with just under 1 ball of Jojoland Melody Superwash (Ravelry details). It’s a little smaller I think than the smallest size, although it stretches quite a bit. It will definitely fit a newborn baby up to a 2 or 3 months probably.  I knit this along with a bunch of other projects so it took me 3 weeks to finish it. This little top is a pleasure to knit and I will definitely be knitting more of these in various sock yarns. It’s definitely perfect for sock yarn leftovers, of which I have more than plenty.

The socks I finished are the Tipsy Socks by Gina House (Ravelry details). They were knit in Sleeping Dragon sport weight in the Mossy Frog colorway. They will be nice and warm for wearing this fall and winter.

Tipsy Socks

It took me a bit under 2 months to knit them. I really wanted to have at least this pair finished by the end of the August (they were finished exactly on August 31st). These socks were easy to knit, I think that I’ll probably knit them again when I’m in need of an easy pattern. Next time I try it though, I’ll use a sock yarn with more color definition so that the slipped stitches are more in evidence.

Since I finished this pair I’ve been working on finishing up my first Marigold sock and I cast on for another cowl, the Stacked Eyelet Cowl by Sour Cherries. I’ll be showing those to you in another post!

Actions

Information

3 responses

2 09 2008
Jewel

The little top turned out so cute. I just bought her Fruit Loop pattern, my daughter is expecting a baby in April and I’m really hoping for a girl. The socks turned out very nice I really like the green. Winter is coming fast, and your feet will be warm.

2 09 2008
Chris

Cute baby top!! And the socks are absolutely gorgeous.

3 09 2008
Karen

Cute little baby top! And the socks are pretty too. You will have happy feet when it gets cooler.

Leave a Reply

