6…

9 09 2008

That’s the number of single socks I have!

Tower of socks

From the top:

  • Lotus Yarns Aura – Walking With a Ghost: Snowflake socks
  • Knitterly Things Vesper Sock Yarn – Lovely Lollipop Sky: Stockinette socks with afterthought heel
  • O-Wool Classic 2-ply – Robin’s Egg: Rococo socks
  • Kollage Yarns 1/2 N 1/2 – Sangria: Sockamania KAL Celebrations socks
  • Yarn Lust BFL Sock – Tiffany: Twisted Tweed sock
  • Madelinetosh Sock – Chamomile: Marigold socks

That’s the most single socks I’ve ever had. Now is time to knit the pairs. I’ll start the oldest WIP, the Snowflakes, then the Rococo and then the Marigold. After that we’ll see… I do have my eye on a sweater!

6 heels

Actions

Information

9 responses

9 09 2008
Chris

Wow! I don’t think I’ve ever had more than one single sock – and only while starting the 2nd…

10 09 2008
Becky

I don’t feel too bad now about my three single socks. Well, almost three. My last sock has been sitting for weeks waiting for me to bind it off. Maybe I’ll get to that tonight at Knit Night.

10 09 2008
Anya

Good luck with catching up on the second socks. If it makes you feel any better, I find this pile of single socks to be very pretty 😉

10 09 2008
Karen

That’s a lot of single socks. At least you plan on finishing them. I still have one that is years old. I make myself knit them at the same time now so I don’t do that any more.

10 09 2008
Karen

Ooohhh, but before long you’ll have six great pairs of new socks!!! 🙂

10 09 2008
Guinifer

I agree with Anya – very pretty.

Also, very little pink!

11 09 2008
Jewel

You know you could start a new fashion and wear two diffent socks at one time or you could make the second sock!

13 09 2008
Amanda Cathleen

6 single socks, or 3 pairs all depends on how you look at it and your ability to handle not matchy socks 😉

14 09 2008
Macoco

Six single socks is just madness!

Leave a Reply

