Spinning wheel for sale… SOLD

14 09 2008

After a lot of hard thinking on my part, I have finally decided that one of my hobbies had to go. Since it was the one that took the most room and the one I was doing the least, I decided that it was spinning that would have to go. I’m a little sad but I think it’s best that way. I spent the afternoon taking photos of my fiber stash and of my spinning wheel and listed the lot with prices for sale.

Here are the details:

Up for sale:

Fricke S-160- DT

Easy delta orifice is standard. The frame is made of various hardwoods, such as ash, white or red oak. Wheel is MDF with attractive wood grain finish on both sides. Includes 4 bobbins

Fricke DT Spinning Wheel

Was bought for $321 back in April 07, used a handful of times

Will include:

2 additional bobbins (retail $12.50 each)
1 Ashford precision lazy kate (retail 32.50)
1 72” skein unfinished niddy noddy (retail $19.50)
1 30” skein finished niddy noddy (retail $14.00)
1 Yarn WPI gauge (retail $6.00)
1 lamb’s tail strand holder (retail $10.00)

Total value $428

Will sell the lot for $350 to someone in the New England area, willing to pick up or to meet part way.

Also for sale:

Various spinning fibers, Crown Mountain Farm, Spunky Eclectic, Grafton Fibers, A Piece of Vermont and more.

For pictures of the wheel, the fibers and accessories click here. If you have any questions, email me at cabrera underscore val at hotmail dot com or pm me on Ravelry (knittinginpink). I’m more than willing to combine fibers together and give you a good deal, just let me know what you’re interested in.

Thanks for looking!

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 09 2008
Macoco

I’m sad that you’re selling your wheel! I hope it finds a good home.

15 09 2008
Karen

Awww, that’s really too bad. But yes, there is only time for so much.

16 09 2008
Jewel

I’m sorry your selling your wheel also. I have two and I know its hard to find time to spin and I’m not really good yet but I do love it. Good luck on the sale!

17 09 2008
jessalu

Oh no! I remember helping you with your new wheel back at the CT S&W – I’m sorry to hear you’re not going to be spinning anymore. :o(

Leave a Reply

