WIP Wednesday

30 09 2008

I currently have 5 different projects on the needles:

  • 3 socks
  • 1 hat
  • 1 sweater

The first sock is sock #2 of my Snowflake Lace socks that were started back in January. All I have left is the leg, so hopefully it wont take me until January of next year to finish the pair.

Snowflake Lace socks

Sock #2 is the Vesper sock with the afterthought heel. I’m about halfway down the foot of sock #2 but I forgot to take a picture.

Sock #3 is the sock I just couldn’t resist, the K1C2 Ty-Dy sock yarn. I’ve worked on it quite a bit so I’m up to the leg now.

Ty-Dy Socks

The pattern is something I made up on the spot, just a simple rib here and there to make it more interesting.

I cast on yet another project a few days ago. DH has been wanting a hat for a while and after showing him a couple pattern he decided on the Turn a Square pattern by Jared Flood. I picked up 2 skeins of Silk Garden for him to choose and a skein of Ella Rae Classic as the contrasting color. I couldn’t really figure out how to work the jogless stripe so I am working it as is. I have enough yarn for another hat so I’ll figure it out by then.

Turn a Square hat for DH

It’s a very quick knit and will probably work on it exclusively until it’s done. Hopefully by this weekend!

Before I cast on for the hat I got a bit of progress done on my Calvert, I have about 4 inches done on it.

Calvert - bottom 3 inches

I don’t get to knit very much, maybe one hour at night and I don’t knit very fast, so this last project is pretty long term!

Actions

Information

4 responses

30 09 2008
Chris

The Sock You Just Couldn’t Resist is really, really great.

1 10 2008
Guinifer

My new TyDy is sitting on my desk very alluringly right now!

1 10 2008
Jewel

Five different projects at once, your crazy. I only have three at once, anymore and I would be crazy. Good Luck! The hat looks great.

2 10 2008
Shannon

All the socks look great! You should write up that pattern you are making.

Leave a Reply

