FO Wednesday

8 10 2008

Instead of my usual WIP Wednesday, I’ll show you some Finished Objects for once. My latest two finished knits were accessories, knit in thicker yarn and bigger needles than my usual socks.

Back in September I knit a Stacked Eyelet Cowl. It took me just a few days to finish it and I’ve been wearing it pretty much non stop since then. I used just over one skein of Mirasol Yarn Chirapa and knit 20 rounds between each eyelet row. I will definitely be knitting more of these… One in every color! I find cowls really nice to wear, and they take so much less time to knit then scarves!

Finished Mirasol Chirapa cowl
Details here on Ravelry.

My next FO was for DH. I knit him the Turn A Square hat by Jared Flood. I had some issues with the carrying the yarns on the inside and the tension in the same area but overall, the hat is a much better success than the latest hat I knit for DH. He likes it and has been wearing it since it’s been done. I’ve enough yarn to knit him one, maybe two hats, so I’ll probably do that sometimes this fall.

Turn a Square hat for DH

Ravelry details here.

Hopefully more FOs next week!

Actions

Information

5 responses

8 10 2008
turtlegirl76

Oooh love the colors in the cowl! And the Turn-a-Square hat looks great!

8 10 2008
Chris

The cowl is great!

8 10 2008
Carol

Love both projects!

13 10 2008
Annette

That cowl is gorgeous! Love the hat too. I might have to make one for my DH. 🙂

25 11 2008
k8

hee. just had to comment because these are the next two projects on my list, and i was clicking through ravelry links and noticed that you’d posted both in one post. cool.

Leave a Reply

