In Greens and Pinks

13 10 2008

It seems like my last two projects have something in common, they’re almost the same color! I didn’t really realize that fact until they were both done and side by side.

Here’s my first square for the Michele Project, click here if you want to help and need more information. I knit it out of Twisted Fiber Art Arial in the Sherwood colorway, a beautiful mix of greens and pinks.

Square #1 for the Michele Project

The square is 9″ wide and I ended up increasing from 12 stitches at the beginning to 220 stitches around. It really didn’t take that long so I’ll definitely try to knit one or more for the blanket. I have plenty sock yarn leftovers for that!

My other project that I want to show you is a finished K1C2 Ty-Dy sock.

Ty-Dy sock #1

I love the big sections of green with the smaller sections of pink and brown. The pattern is something I made up on the fly, nothing very fancy and I think it shouldn’t be too hard to replicate on sock #2. I really liked knitting up the sock and look forward to having a pair to wear. Here‘s another picture if you’re interested.

Actions

Information

6 responses

13 10 2008
Guinifer

Love how that sock knit up – I’m sure it’s very comfy too!

14 10 2008
Carol

I really like that simple little pattern with the large stripes of color.

14 10 2008
Chris

I love both the square and the sock!

14 10 2008
Jewel

I like the pattern of your sock. And the colors are great!

14 10 2008
Kelly

cute socks!

14 10 2008
Shannon

Very nice! I love these socks!

Leave a Reply

