Stitches East

11 11 2008

I’m finally back. I haven’t been posting much in the last few weeks/months but hopefully I can start blogging more regularly again! For my come back here’s my (short) recap of my latest trip!

***********

Stitches East was a blast. We drove down on Wednesday to Baltimore with the car packed with yarn, displays and much more. We had time to unload on Wednesday and start setting up. The next day, we finalized our set up and got ready for Market Preview when all the students came to check out the marketplace. The next 3 days were a whirlwind of business, achy feet and lots of shopping. Here are a couple of pictures of our booth (before we found out we weren’t allowed to take pictures).

The wall of yarn

Wall of socks & other samples

We met lots of really nice people at the show and had a lot of fun browsing through all the booths when there was time to do so. I did a lot of shopping… and made some great purchases!

Stitches East purchases

You can find out more about all the yarns I bought and some that didn’t make it onto the photo by clicking here (you’ll also see more photos of the booth set up). I got some great sweater yarns, a couple sock yarns of course and a few accessories like buttons, a circular needle and a shawl pin.

I also sold most of my box bags; I have 2 left and I’ll post pictures as soon as I can in case one of you is interested!

I finished my Snowflake Lace socks last night and felt totally entitled to starting a new project, the Celtic Vest that you can see above. It’s a really fast knit so I should finish it by the end of the month. I don’t know if that counts for NaKniSweMo (or something like that) seeing as it is a vest but there’s no chance I’ll finish my Calvert by the end of the month, so I’ll settle for that. I’ll have more pictures on my next post, hopefully before next week! ; )

I’m looking forward to Stitches East next year, especially since it will be only about one hour away from where I live instead of seven!

Actions

Information

5 responses

12 11 2008
Carol

The booth looks great! (Is Stitches coming closer to Boston or are you moving??)

12 11 2008
Karen

I heard that it was going to be in Hartford next year! I was pretty excited about that as it’s about 20 minutes away for me.
I love the wood buttons! Glad you had a good time!

12 11 2008
Chris

The booth does look great! Mmmm – what’s that tasty purple yarn in the picture? 🙂

12 11 2008
Karen

Your booth looks fabulous, and you sure got some awesome loot. Oooooohhhh, where is Stitches East going to be next year? I didn’t see an announcement on the site yet.

12 11 2008
Guinifer

The booth looks very tempting! Likewise, I am quite envious of that stash of sweater yarn!

Leave a Reply

