WIP Wednesday

3 12 2008

I currently have 3 knits on the needles, 1 big, 1 medium and 1 small

Big

Almost time for the lacework

I know this doesn’t look a whole lot different then last time but I’ve finally knit long enough and now it’s time for the interesting bit. In a couple rows I get to start the front lace. It will be interesting to keep track of all the little details like lace, armholes, etc.

Medium

Herringbone Rib Sock

When I came back from Stitches I wanted to try out my new Hiya Hiya circulars so I cast on for plain stockinette sock out of my skein of Hello Yarn in Sour. After knitting the toe I put it aside to work on other things, this until the latest Interweave Knits came out and Kristi Schueler’s Herringbone Rib sock pattern caught my attention. At first I wasn’t sure if the pattern would work out but after a couple inches I think it does.

Small

Sock yarn square for the Michele Project

I cast on for another square for the Michele Project. It makes for an easy on the go project and I always have it with me. The yarn is leftovers from my On the Run socks that I finished back in April.

This weekend I’m going to Canada to visit family and all three projects will make nice travel companions.

Actions

Information

6 responses

4 12 2008
Carol

I was thinking of ripping out my monkey sock in progress to do the herringbone one. Mine is flashing/pooling badly. It doesn’t look like that pattern would help either but it’s really pretty!

4 12 2008
Guinifer

I really like the Herringbone pattern – very cute.

4 12 2008
Chris

The Herringbone pattern works really well for that yarn!

4 12 2008
Kelly

Pretty projects! Have a safe trip!

5 12 2008
Karen

What a gorgeous colorway the Hello yarn is! I think it looks great in that pattern.

13 12 2008
Jill

I love the Herringbone socks! I totally missed the pattern in IK. It looks like it converts well toe-up. Thanks for the inspriation!

Leave a Reply

