Random

14 12 2008

Thank you everyone for all the scrappy log cabin love!

  • Did lots of sewing this weekend:
    • cushion covers for our couch

My weekend project!

    • binding on my pinwheel quilt

Binding for the Pinwheel Quilt

  • Got ready for Christmas with decorating the tree and putting the Christmas village up, on the mantle now that we have one!

Little village on the mantle

  • Did some knitting:
  • Finished the latest sock yarn square

Sock yarn square for the Michele Project

  • Cast on for a last minute birthday gift (Drops Headband – ravelry details)

Headband for my supervisor's birthday

Additional notes:

There’s one more pillow cover I want to sew for the couch, but I need to go buy a pillow form first. I used this tutorial for all the pillows, adapting it to my needs. They’re not fancy but they’ll do the trick, and I love the fabrics I used!

I started sewing the binding on my Pinwheel Quilt, I’ve sewn the front side of the binding, now I have to handstitch the back side of the binding. That might take a while…

I wore my Calorimetry to work last week, and my supervisor really liked it. Since it’s her birthday tomorrow I thought that I’d make her one. I wanted to try this other headband pattern by DROPS, so that’s what she’ll get! I’m already almost halfway through and I wont see her until Tuesday, so I should have it done by then!

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 12 2008
Guinifer

Your pillows look like you are ready for Spring!

15 12 2008
Chris

Hopefully we’ll get to see some pictures of the finished headband? I need to make another one and thought it’d be nice to do something other than Calorimetry this time.

15 12 2008
keri

What beautiful pillows! I love the fabric you chose and they look so cheerful lined up like that.

16 12 2008
Jewel

What great pillows! You’ve done alot this week.

Leave a Reply

