10 things that make me happy

22 12 2008
  1. After 3 days of non-stop snowing and the resulting 2 feet of snow, I am now sure that we’ll get a White Christmas
  2. A pretty gold and bronze Christmas tree
  3. Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree

  4. Setting up my little paper village on the mantel
  5. Little village on the mantle

  6. Knowing that all the Christmas shopping is done
  7. Finally making headway on my Calvert. All that’s left is finishing the 2 fronts; I’m at the armholes now, knitting the back yoke and the sleeves and a little bit of assembly.
  8. Almost to the armholes

  9. The quickest knit, a headband for my manager’s birthday which she really liked. I’ll definitely be making more of these. Ravelry details here.
  10. DROPS Headband

  11. Knowing that even though I couldn’t find a single copy of the latest Knit 1 anywhere, someone on Ravelry bought one for me and is going to be shipping it to me.
  12. Sewing the last 2 pillow covers for the couch. I had fun with both of these and made them a bit more involved than the others.
  13. The last 2 pillows for the couch

  14. Cutting up fabrics for 20 new box bags
  15. 20 future box bags

  16. Getting another quilt ready for quilting
  17. Quilt ready to be quilted

Actions

Information

5 responses

22 12 2008
Chris

Wow, talk about box bag production shop! πŸ™‚ Heh, the only way you won’t have a white Christmas is if the next three days are 80F!

23 12 2008
Guinifer

Really, really cute headband!
I could’ve picked up Knit 1 for you! πŸ˜‰

25 12 2008
Beth

Merry Christmas! I’ve caught up on reading your blog today. You’ve been busy!

27 12 2008
Annette

I hope you had a Merry Christmas! I love the pillows you made. πŸ™‚

30 12 2008
amandacathleen

Your tree is beautiful and I love your paper village, where ever did you find it?
Your head band is really cute and now I want to make some pillows for my couch, I think I need some new ones πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

