A good mail week

11 01 2009

Last week was a very good week for me regarding what came in the mail. I received quite a few packages with things I’d bought and things I’d traded for.

With some money I’d received at Christmas I placed an Amazon order for some books I wanted:

New books

The “Gnomes” book DH got for me for Christmas but the other two were Amazon purchases. “Rotary Magic” is an awesome book for quilters and the other one, well, I just had to have it!

I also received this really cute camera strap that I bought from splityarn to go with my new camera. I just loved that mushroom print!

splityarn camera strap

I received some fabrics and some really cute wooden buttons from The HeyDay Shop on Etsy. It came really fast all the way from Taiwan!

New fabrics and buttons

Last but not least, an awesome package from Keri. A few weeks ago she decided to trade away some of her knits that she wasn’t going to use. It seems she’s more of a process knitter than a product knitter. In exchange for some yarn, she sent me this beautiful blanket and lace scarf.

From Keri from Knitty Gritty Thoughts

I am a really lucky girl! Keri still has two other beautiful lace scarves up for trade, make sure to check them out!

It really makes me happy to have such wonderful packages, even if I did purchase almost all of them! I wish you all a wonderful mail week too!

Actions

Information

6 responses

11 01 2009
Ariel

Excellent mail week, indeed! I got the Handpainted Yarn book over the holidays and still can’t decide what to knit first – so many good patterns!

11 01 2009
Chris

Wow, a good mail week indeed! Aren’t Caro’s camera straps wonderful? Mine makes me so happy.

11 01 2009
keri

Hooray! I’m so glad you like your scarf and blanket!

The fabric is beautiful – thanks for pointing out that shop – I’ll have to check it out.

12 01 2009
Tina M.

Love that sock book, my brother got it for me for christmas and it’s amazing! Great haul, all ’round, especially the handknits. I’m having a very good two weeks in the mail myself! I’ll have to see about how to incorporate it into a post.

Oh, and I had a friend who had that book when I was a kid, what a blast from the past!

13 01 2009
Beth

When I saw Keri’s post, I was drawn to those same two projects! 🙂

13 01 2009
Jewel

First of all I need that Gnome book. Yes I like Gnomes and I have a few of them, my kids think I’m crazy or just getting old. Love the camera strap it is so you and what great buttons. And you came out really good on the trade for those beautiful knits.

Leave a Reply

