Not so WIP anymore – part 3

15 02 2009

My latest FO is made of 23 parts and has been a long time coming. At the beginning of January I started a batch of box bags and they’re finally done!

Leaning tower of box bags

What you see there is my leaning tower of box bags. 20 of these bags are from this batch, 3 from the last batch. There are 3 that are not on the picture because they’re gone to their new homes already.

There are 11 large bags and 12 smaller bags.

11 large box bags

the large bags

and some of the smaller bags

6 small box bags

I have taken individual pictures of some of them already, but the others will come later. These bags are for now available for purchase through the blog but will be made available at yarn4socks after that. If something strikes your eye in the mean time, let me know!

Actions

Information

8 responses

15 02 2009
Oiyi

Oooohh…I love them all. Very nice.

16 02 2009
chrispy

I’m in love with the bird one with the brown and orange. How much are you charging?

16 02 2009
allyson

What a great stack! I like the retro-y one with black/yellow/red pattern on the right side of the pyramid. Great scarf too, makes me want to learn to weave!

16 02 2009
Bridget

Wow! You have been busy (and so has your sewing machine!

They look beautiful, congratulations.

16 02 2009
Chris

Last picture, purple blackish one on the left, 2nd tier from top – tell me about it, ๐Ÿ™‚

17 02 2009
amandacathleen

I can personally say that Valerie’s bags are the best, they are roomy enough to have 2 socks in progress along with the yarn in them (I have one large and another that I think its a small). Her workmanship is stellar, she makes a srsly mean box bag! Her bags are the only one’s that I have two of. ๐Ÿ™‚ I really wish I could justify getting a third one!

19 02 2009
Rebecca

These are really cute. I would love to know more about pricing and how to order!

21 02 2009
Anne

You know how, if you keep thinking of something days after you saw it, it isn’t just a passing whim/shopping lust? Yeah, for me, that’s your bags! How much is a small bag?

Leave a Reply

