Things that make me Happy Monday

23 02 2009

It’s been a while since I’ve had one of these, so here’s what makes me happy today:

Finding some Orla Kiely goodies at my local Target

Orla Kiely goodies

I bought one mug, one placemat and one towel set. The mug has already been put to good use and the placemat and towels will be used for some sewing project or other.

A new pair of socks

Finished Rococo socks

These socks have taken me 11 months to complete, so I’m really glad they’re finally ready to be worn. I used the Rococo Sock pattern by Knitspot and 2 skeins of O-Wool Classic 2-ply in Robin’s Egg.

New yarn

Sock Hop Rasta Rasta Man

I’ve finally got my hands on some Sock Hop in the Rasta Rasta Man colorway. I got lucky getting some from someone’s Ravelry Destash. There was no hesitation whatsoever!

Cute bag

Cute Owl bag

I found this bag at the Peabody Essex Museum’s shop a few weeks ago. I feel in love with the owls. It’ll make a great bag to take on vacation.

What makes you happy this Monday?

Actions

Information

9 responses

23 02 2009
Chris

Hmm. You’ve reminded me that I have some Sock Hop in my stash!

Gorgeous socks!

23 02 2009
amandacathleen

I srsly need to get my hands on some Orla Kiely goodies! My target isn’t so local. Beautiful socks, I love the eggshell blue. And that owl bag just rocks.

24 02 2009
carolynswafford

Your Target goodies are awesome! And the socks are so pretty!!! What would make me happy on this Monday? That you got your stitch markers today! 🙂

24 02 2009
Becky

Let’s see, for Monday’s dinner I had Murgh Saagwala (Chicken Saag) for an amazing Indian restaurant in town. OMG, it was good! Then I hung out with friends at Spin Night and laughed and talked and spun. It was a pretty good night.

24 02 2009
Jewel

You gotta love target! Those are beautiful socks, if they took you eleven months to finish they would take me two years!

24 02 2009
Guinifer

Okay – that owl print would make the cutest skirt!

25 02 2009
Wendy

Your socks are lovely! It is always wonderful to see beautiful creations made out of the o-wool. We skein the yarn, and wonder what it will become….so it is satisfying to see the circle completed. Happy Knitting!

25 02 2009
Beth

Great projects and purchases! It’s not Monday anymore, but I’m happy about completing my first toe up sock!

5 03 2009
YarnAddict

Gorgeous socks, gorgeous yarn and gorgeous bag.

Leave a Reply

