Patchwork Swap

6 04 2009

About a month ago, I joined the Patchwork Swap organized by Linda of Lindamade. As luck would have it, my swap partner was Linda herself and I had a great time putting together a bunch of goodies, including an assortment of fabric scraps from my stash. You can see what I sent her here if you’re interested!

Today I received my own box from Linda, and wow, was I blown away! She sent me tons of scraps, am awesome fabric bowl and an assortment of trims and buttons. Here, look for yourself!

Awesome Patchwork Swap package

Check out some of the fabrics she sent. There are some really, really nice ones in there, that I really look forward to incorporating in my future quilt blocks and projects.

Lots of scraps

And look at this wonderful fabric bowl. If you wanted to make your own, Linda has posted a tutorial over at Craftstylish.

Fabric bowl! So cool!

Thank you Linda for a great swap!

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 04 2009
lindamade

glad you liked it! it still seems like i have a million scraps in my bucket…but at least some of them are different now 🙂

6 04 2009
Chris

That bowl is really cool!

7 04 2009
Carol

Love the bowl. Are you going to try and make one too?

7 04 2009
Jewel

What a fun swap, I must make one of those bowls!

7 04 2009
Guinifer

Sweet bowl!
Hey V – would you email me your snail mail address? I have something I want to send to you.

Leave a Reply

