Things that make me happy Friday

17 04 2009

Making progress on my Ishbel as well as pretty new stitch markers

Ishbel - making good progress

The Pink Pirate sent me some stitch markers she makes after she saw the stitch markers I was using previously. Isn’t she wonderful? After getting them from the post office I quickly sat down to knit another row on my shawl so I could remove my old stitch markers. I think it’s much better now!

Colorful stacks of fabrics for the 12 Squared Quilting Bee starting in May

12 Squared stacks

A finished Mod Sampler quilt top and back

Mod Sampler - Front

Mod Sampler - Back

Testing a mod to my box bags, not succeed quite yet but still come out with a pretty bag

Sheepy box bag

Feeding my Heather Ross addiction with her latest and last collection “Far Far Away”

Heather Ross Far Far Away

Finally setting up an etsy shop where I can sell my box bags!

Actions

Information

6 responses

17 04 2009
madforknit

Ack! Too many beautiful things in one post! Seriously, your Ishbel has made me want to make one and I hardly ever make shawls. The Mod quilt turned out great. I love the back with the huge orange section – stroke of brilliance! And now I’m off to search for some of that Princess and the Pea fabric.

17 04 2009
Chris

Look at how organized those little stacks of fabric are!

17 04 2009
kimchi

Congratulations on the Etsy shop! Yay! I love the one I got from you and everyone has commented on how cute it is! :o) And I think the bag-fail looks good but I understand the need to get it *just right*.
Ishbel looks beautiful and don’t get me started on those heather ross fabrics!
have a great weekend! elaine.

17 04 2009
Becky

I love how you’ve got some piecing on the back of the quilt. Most people put a plain back on their quilt but your’s has lots more pizazz.

18 04 2009
Guinifer

You are a crafting machine, girl!

1 05 2009
Kate

That quilt top is lovely and those fabric stacks…how wonderful!

Leave a Reply

