WIP Wednesday

27 05 2009

After finishing all these projects in the last few weeks, the “castonitis” got me and I cast on left and right. Well, left and right for me, which is 2 more projects!

I cast on for a new sweater, Ursa by Berroco [Ravelry link]. I’m using Cascade 220 instead of the recommended Ultra Alpaca so after swatching with 3 different needle sizes I decided to start knitting a sleeve to see if I liked how it was working up. Since I’m working in the sleeve in the round and I’m going to be working the body flat, I realize that there’s going to be some differences, but I think it will be fine.

What I’m concerned about is whether or not I have enough yarn to knit the cardigan. But that’s a problem I will think about when I get there. In the mean time, here is a sleeve in progress.

Ursa Sleeve

I also cast on for the sock that I posted about a couple days ago. So far it looks like there are more votes for keeping it than frogging it, but I will keep thinking about it.

I would like to cast on for Mara [Ravelry link] as well but I think that will wait until I get the pair of socks below completed.

Spring Forward socks

I’ve since then knit the heel and have just barely started on the leg. Hopefully, by the end of next week I should have a finished pair!

I’ve also started working on a new batch of box bags for the shop, there are over 20 bags that are going to be split between yarn4socks and my etsy shop. I’m also working on a couple new items to add to my selection, I hope it is well received. In the mean time, you can see what’s available right here.

Future box bags for online shop

Actions

Information

5 responses

28 05 2009
kimchi

oh boy, i can see that your bags are going to be very dangerous for me! :o)

28 05 2009
Becky

I’ve changed my mind on the Rastaman socks. They’ve grown no me and I’d like to change my vote to “Don’t frog.” Also, love the Spring Forward socks. And, I need a large box bag. What I can see of the fabric you showed us, I like the orange/lemon fabric the best. Can I order one?

28 05 2009
Guinifer

Pretty sleeve!
And I love, love, love that brown & blue combo!

28 05 2009
carolynswafford

That red color is gorgeous and really makes the pattern on your socks stand out. Very classic and lovely! If you keep the pattern on the rastaman socks, will the ridges bother your feet when they are in your shoes?

The fabrics for your new box bags look intriguing! Can’t wait to see them sewn up.

28 05 2009
Chris

Pretty socks! And that sleeve looks great already.

Leave a Reply

