Things that make me happy Monday

20 07 2009

Cute mushroom stitch markers from Terrariooms on etsy. I bought these especially for future box bags with my favorite mushroom fabrics. I hope to have more made soon!

Mushroom stitch markers

A prize from from the June Play Yarn Dash, some really pretty dpns from Yarn Cloud. I’ve been playing this since the beginning, and it’s fun! You discover new online stores and there are some cool prizes you can win!

Yarn Dash prize

A finished Strips and Bricks quilt top. Since this picture I’ve created the quilt sandwich and next weekend I hope to start the quilting on it.

Strips and Bricks quilt top

The quilting on it is going to be so much easier because of my last item on my list of things that make me happy this Monday.

My new craft room!

Craftroom remodel - New desk

This weekend DH and I went to IKEA and bought a new desk and shelving unit and rearranged the remaining pieces of furniture. I now have a really awesome set up and I’m so, so happy about my sewing room! Every time I look at it I just have to smile! You can see more pictures right here. I still have a bit of reorganizing left to do but it’s almost done. Did I say that it made me really happy yet? : )

