CSA Tuesday

28 07 2009

Today’s bag was quite impressive. I could barely carry it to my car!

CSA Week 6

I received some lettuce, zucchini, parsley, kale, rhubarb, cucumber, carrots, radishes, and some beans. I also received not 6, not 8 but 12 ears of corn!

I didn’t do much cooking tonight though, it was just too hot! I did cook the pattypan squash from last week and the zucchini from this week though. I made the Simple Scallop Squash Recipe from here. It was quite good!

6 weeks into the CSA, all I can say is that it’s really interesting and I’ve never eaten so well! It’s awesome getting all these fresh vegetables and challenging myself to finding recipes for all of them.

************

I think this used to be a knitting blog, right? Don’t despair, there has been some knitting. I’ve been working diligently on my Milkweed shawl and am almost done. I should have it done by the weekend! I guess it helps to be knitting on only one project!

Actions

Information

2 responses

29 07 2009
Karen

Sure, I love knitting . . . but I’m also really enjoying reading about your CSA shares each week. So I’m happy either way. 🙂 After seeing all of your lovely produce I’ve decided I must find a CSA to join around here next season!

29 07 2009
Chris

Actually having knitting on a knitting blog is over rated. 😉

Leave a Reply

