Stacks and winners!

10 08 2009

On my craft room floor and desk I have stacks and stacks. Stacks of fabrics, stacks of interfacing, stacks of zippers and stacks of handles. I’m getting ready for Stitches East and have about 70 box bags that I’m hoping to get done by then. I’m hoping to have 50+ fabric bags and a dozen oilcloth ones ready for the show, plus a few more for my shop (there’s been quite a few addition in the last few weeks, so if you haven’t visited in a while, have a look!).

I spent last weekend cutting up fabrics for all my box bags as well as the interfacing. My fabric stash has decreased quite a bit!

Do I look overwhelmed?

4 piles of future box bags (top left: oilcloth bags, bottom left: smalls, bottom right: large, top right: for my etsy shop)

Straps for 50+ box bags

Handles waiting to be topstitched

stack

Stacks of cut up rectangles of lining and exterior fabrics waiting to be interfaced

Scraps

All that cutting leaves me with piles of scraps…

Which leads me to the winners of the leftover Handmaiden Mini Maiden and my pile of scraps from last Monday’s giveaway! I really want to thank everyone who stopped by and participated in my giveaway. I really wish I had enough for everyone!

After adding numbers to the comments on my giveaway post I had random.org pick a number for the yarn winner and a winner for the scraps winner. And the winners are: Stardust B. for the yarn and Angela for the fabric scraps. Congratulations to both of you! You will both be receiving an email shortly. If you don’t see anything, check your spam!

Actions

Information

7 responses

10 08 2009
Zonda

Whew!!! You’ve got some ironing to do! That to me is the longest part. Good luck! 🙂

10 08 2009
Chris

Congrats to the winners! And dang – what are you doing blogging with all that to do!? 😉

11 08 2009
carolyn

Wow, looks great!

11 08 2009
Stardust B.

I just did a little happy dance!

11 08 2009
aneela

well done to the winners!! and to you……….how much cutting!!!!!

12 08 2009
Amanda Cathleen

thank goodness for rotary cutters right! Wow that is a lot of scraps that you made with those new bags.

14 08 2009
Jackie Sue

Awesome for you to share… bummer i am late – Congrats to the winners. You have the most unique fabric I have ever seen! WOW!
*hugs*
Jackie Davis

Leave a Reply

