CSA Tuesday

18 08 2009

My observant readers will have noticed that I skipped last week’s CSA Tuesday. I did take a picture but didn’t have immediate plans for the food as we were taking off the next day for a few days in the Adirondacks. If you’re curious as to what I got, click here.

To make up for last week, here is today’s bounty. All I can say is that it was very bountiful and we’ll be eating very well this week!

CSA Week 10

2lbs tomatoes, 2 lbs red potatoes, 12 ears of corn, 2 bunches radishes, 3 hot peppers, 1 tomatillo, 4 eggplants, bunch parsley, basil, flat leaf parsley, 1 pint cherry tomatoes

Even though the temperature inside was in the 80s, I thought I’d better get started on the cooking and prepare a few dishes. I made this cheesy eggplant casserole with this week’s eggplants and the 2 from last week I hadn’t gotten around to cooking yet. I made a few mods (used 2 eggs, added a can of chopped tomatoes, and used more cheese and used leftover breading I had) and the results were quite good.  I boiled up the potatoes and will be making potato salad tomorrow night. I’m waiting for a recipe from my friend for the radishes and will be sharing it with you hopefully next week.  In the mean time, we will be eating lots of tomato salad!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

