Things that make me happy Monday

31 08 2009

Many things are making me happy today, maybe some of them will make you happy too!

Some new fabrics:

Pretties for me!

You all know that I like gnomes just about as much as I like mushrooms, so when I saw the fabric on the left, I just had to have some! Willard the gnome is by Pocketful of Pinwheels on etsy and is an original design by Ariel that she gets printed at Spoonflower. The fabric on the right is some Liberty of London that Carol brought back for me from London. It’s a gorgeous fabric and I’ll use it in one of my next quilts. Thank you Carol!

Finishing and mailing off my DQS7 quilt to my pal. I really hope she likes it!

Finished quilt for DQS7

Finally getting started on sewing my box bags for Stitches East and local yarn stores.

Finally getting started on bags for the show

I was hoping to get a lot more done today but my machine broke again today (same part as last week) and I brought it back to the shop to get looked at. After realizing that the hook assembly (the part that the bobbin goes in) must be defective, they put in a new one. Thankfully they had a spare of the part or I would have had to wait 2 weeks! So I am very, very happy that now my machine should not break again.

I’m thrilled that although August was pretty slow for my etsy shop, I sold 8 bags over the weekend. And 5 of those today. It makes me really happy that I’m not sewing for nothing. But now it looks kinda empty now, gotta go sew!

I usually don’t put pictures of myself on my blog but since I had a couple free hours this afternoon, due to the sewing machine being in the shop, I stopped at a hair salon and got an overdue haircut. I love it, it’s exactly what I wanted and I just had to share!

New do

I’m finally making some progress on my Pomatomus sock and only have 2 rows left to knit before the ribbing. So if I can get an hour away from my machine tonight, I might be able to finish them. I really was hoping to finish them by the end of the month, so I just might have to do it!

2 rows left then the cuff!

Last but not least, I just have to have this. If you love it too, make sure to leave one for me!

What makes you happy today?

Actions

Information

8 responses

31 08 2009
kimchi

How Exciting– You’re going to be at Stitches East?! and that gnome fabric is definitely a CUTE one. And your new ‘do?! FAB!!! 🙂

1 09 2009
Becky

I spent the evening with my Monday spinning buddies AND I found out my order from the Fabric Shack shipped. Yippee!

1 09 2009
Chris

Your hair looks great!!

1 09 2009
Zonda

Love the new cut! Oh, gosh! When I got my new “metal” hook assembly it made all the difference! It kept breaking while I was sewing my needlecases and of course when I had custom orders to fill. I thought I was going to have to wait, but luckily didn’t either. Pretty fabrics!

2 09 2009
Guinifer

Oh! Your hair is perfect for you! Glad your machine was fixed – I’d hate to lose my “fix” of your wonderful color combinations!

2 09 2009
Kelly

Hi there! I hardly recognized you…your hair looks great! Yay for the etsy shop too – now you have to get busy sewing…

4 09 2009
Becky

That gnome fabric is adorable, the doll quilt is beautiful, and your new haircut looks great.

I’ve been thinking about making a tonal (is that right?) quilt like that. Using various light colored fabrics gives a much richer look than just white or a solid cream.

5 09 2009
Annette

Your Pomatomus are beautiful! I’m glad your machine is back in action. 🙂 Great haircut!

Leave a Reply

