Half FO Friday

25 09 2009

I almost titled this post FO Friday, but it is more accurate to call it half-FO Friday. Last week I showed you my finished Poms, and then I disappeared again, sorry ’bout that!

While I was gone, I worked on a new batch of box bags. These ones are part 1 of the ones going to Stitches East, I still have many more to do!

Again, I made a few small ones

For Stitches East Part 1

And a few large ones

For Stitches East Part 1

Better close up pictures of the large ones here and here.

These bags are staying with me until the show so if one of you were interested in one, just comment here and we can work something out! : )

Besides finishing these bags I worked on a sock which will be a sample at Stitches East. I finished it a couple days ago and that’s one less thing I have to think about!

Tesserae Sock #1 done

The pattern is Tesserae by Knitspot and the yarn is Madtosh Sock in Black Currant. I love the color of this yarn, dark purples, blues with a hint of lighter pink. I can’t wait to have a finished pair!

I have a few more projects on the needles which I’ll show you in my next post!

Actions

Information

6 responses

25 09 2009
Guinifer

The blue & brown large one matches my Kindle case! Will you let me buy it?

25 09 2009
Debby

You have been busy! I hope Stitches East is a great success for you.

25 09 2009
amandacathleen

oooooo love the colors in the sock! I just started a sweater using the madelinetosh worsted in logwood. My stash needs more Madelinetosh!

25 09 2009
kimchi

Ack! Owls?! you are just no good for me… 🙂

26 09 2009
Anne

Darn someone got to the large brown and blue bag first 🙂 I was wondering, if I sent you fabric, would you be willing to make a custom bag for me? I absolutely love the small bag you made but I think some of my spindles would fit better in a large bag.

26 09 2009
Chris

Those are great bags! That looks like a lot more than 1/2 FO to me. 😉

Leave a Reply

