Thank you!

3 10 2009

I want to thank all of you for all your congratulations and encouragements about my feature in Crochet Today. It was great reading all of your comments and it was extremely rewarding to know that so many of you love the bags I’ve made for you.

If it wasn’t for you who’ve bought one or more of my bags when I first started, I wouldn’t have kept sewing, opened an etsy shop and now appear in a magazine! Thank you so much to all of you!

I really would have like to thank you earlier but you see, I was away on vacation. The scheduled posting feature of WordPress is indeed very handy, even though it’s quite impossible to post from an internet phone!

A couple of you know where I’ve been, but most of you don’t, so I’m going to have a little contest. Every day for the next seven days I’ll post a photo of something I’ve seen while on vacation and it will help you guess where I was. It will be quite difficult at first but it will get easier as the days go by. The first person who guesses right will get a skein of yarn. Also, to make it even more interesting, whoever can name where each photo was taken (as specifically as possible and as many as possible) will get another prize which I bought while on vacation.

Get ready, clue #1 is tomorrow!

Actions

Information

3 responses

3 10 2009
Chris

Oh, mysterious!

3 10 2009
Guinifer

No fair! I think you told me where you were in your email!

4 11 2009
paula-marie

spelled the name wrong…it’s gary karlsrud…sorry

Leave a Reply

