Purple

1 11 2009

For some reason, I’ve never been a big fan of purple. I don’ t know why but somehow, my last 3 FO’s are purple. How did that happen?

Purple

First there was the Kensington Cowl knit in Araucania Coliumo Solid in Purple. [Ravelry details]

Then there was the Felicity Hat knit in Madelinetosh Tosh Merino in Wisteria [Ravelry details]

Lastly, the Tessarae Socks knit in Madelinetosh Sock in Black Currant [Ravelry details]

I also bought myself a purple hobo handbag from Target

Even better, purple is one of the trendy colors for winter 09 so I guess I’ll be quite fashionable this winter!

BTW, I love my Felicity Hat. It’s the perfect hat. It knits up quick and I could see having one in every color!

Actions

Information

8 responses

1 11 2009
Chris

Most excellent! My purple mind control project proceeds apace. πŸ˜‰

Of course, I love those Madtosh socks. Love love love.

1 11 2009
Zonda

Your purple color change seems like my pumpkin/orange color change πŸ™‚ Although I did just start a sweater in purple πŸ™‚

1 11 2009
Guinifer

Go Vikings! Um, I guess that’s only in Minnesota. Purple is really only one sidestep from pink, after all

2 11 2009
Carol

The purples are great! All really gorgeous knits!

3 11 2009
Annette

I’m not much of a purple person either, but lately I’ve been attracted to plum and hollyhock colored yarns. It’s so strange. You’re going to look great in your FOs!

4 11 2009
Susie

I’m not a huge purple fan either but those socks are just gorgeous!

4 11 2009
paula-marie

purple is THE color for fall….you’re items are lovely………i heard a funny song the other day and thought you might like it……it was on the CAST ON broadcast and it was called MALABRIGO by Gary Karlsruk……enjoy! p-m

6 11 2009
amandacathleen

Love your FO’s! Purple is a funny color, either you love it or you hate it. However there are so many shades of it that I just love.

Leave a Reply

