Where to begin?

5 03 2010

Let’s see. I’ve been gone from this blog for 4 months already. It does feel like it’s been forever and I hope some of my readers are still out there! I know at least one of you is, thank you Becky for inquiring after me, that was very, very sweet of you.

The biggest news is this:

Guess what!

and it’s also the reason why I’ve completely disappeared and have barely knit or sewed a stitch in the last 4 months. It might not look like much in the photo but from where I’m sitting, it’s pretty impressive! I’ll be 20 weeks tomorrow and it we just found out last Friday that it’s a boy! The first three months I could barely drag myself to work, let alone do anything else. Things are starting to turn up and I feel more like myself energy-wise.  I’ve had to switch to maternity pants already and it sure makes a difference. Also, I’m awfully thankful for extra long tanks and shirts from Target.

To add to the tiredness we just moved 2 weeks ago into a bigger place. There’s still a lot of boxes everywhere but slowly everything is getting put away. I still have all of these to deal with:

4 boxes full of fabric

That’s 4 totes full of fabric. And so you get a better idea, I only had 2 totes worth of yarn. Which were put away the first weekend. The only reason I haven’t put it all away yet is that I ‘d like to reorganize the whole fabric stash and can’t quite work up the energy to start the process.

I do plan to start sewing again as soon as my office/sewing area is settled again and I can’t wait! I’ve been knitting a tiny bit here and there and I will show you that on my next post. Yes, I hope to start blogging more regularly again, at least until the baby comes!