Mushrooms… And a contest

13 07 2008

I’ve recently come to the conclusion that I’ve got a little something for mushrooms. I like them in all sizes:

Small
2 fat quarters of mushroom fabric

Medium
Mushroom salt and pepper shakers

Large
Still life

And extra-large
Giant mushroom at the botanical gardens in Geneva

It looks like I’m not the only one that likes them too!
Mushrooms everywhere!
(Make sure to click on this picture to make it bigger, it’s definitely worth it!)

I’ve also been thinking for a while of creating a brand name for myself, to put on tags on the things I sew. And, I’d like for it to have something to do with mushrooms. The best thing DH and I have come up so far is “Crafty Mushroom” but I don’t think it’s creative enough. That’s where you all come in, it’s time for a contest!

I’d like you to submit a crafty name that has the word mushroom in it, or even “champignon” the french word for mushroom. You’ll have until the 20th of July to give me a name in the comments. I’ll pick the one I like best and the winner will receive a box bag that I’ll make especially for them. Have fun! I can’t wait to see what you’ll come up with!